Goofy Vs Regular

October 5-7, 2007
Lake Forest, CA

$105,000 Total Purse

Goofy loses

by Mike Sinclair

This year Slap Magazine flips the script and takes home the win for all the Regular footers out there. The Regular foot team had am amazing line up this year. Some of the heavy hitters for the Regular team were Rick McCrank, Sean Malto, Leo Romero, Billy Marks, Andrew Reynolds and the unheard of ripper from Brazil Luan De Oliveira who undoubtedly earned the MVP award for the regular foot squad. Luan straight killed it for the Regular team. Luan got the highest score of the day and skated every inch of the park to earn the MVP title. Look out for Luan in the future, Flip, Volcom and Es are already backing this kid. The Goofy foot team was not as strong as last year’s squad so they lost the title this year by 41.75 points. Thanks to everyone who came out and a big thanks to Etnies and all the sponsors that helped make GvR possible.